An End to a Beginning

Today was my last day at work. It doesn’t hit you until you actually are away for a few days. One does not realize the impact on others until after you have left! I think in this case, the department will survive but will be on crutches for a while. Even with the best group of well intentioned people, you have to do what is right for yourself first. I’m glad that I am able to get what I need from the experience and move on. However, I will miss the camaraderie and openness of the relationships that I’ve formed with my coworkers very much.

3 Responses

  1. All the best to a good beginning.
    I agree, it is a good feeling to start someting new, especially when you know you are going to a better place (and not just running away from a bad place).
    It’s an exciting year for you, and I see that the important milestones are all falling into place. Congratulations.

  2. New job, new town, new people – lots of new beginnings. Congratulations and best wishes for all the up-coming events!

  3. Thanks ChaCha and Shalina for the kind words of encouragement and support. There will definitely be a lot of new things to tackle, but I look forward to it.

    I think this and next year will be a busy time for all of us. Best of luck to everyone!

Leave a Reply

