Fry or not try, there is no bake

Had a flashback for a second for fried chicken that my family used to cook. Take some chopped onions (not too fine), throw in hot oil and wait for few minutes for it fry. Then take your seasoned coated chicken and dump into same pot with frying onions.What you are left after cooking is fried chicken with a very nice onion flavor that is surprisingly not too overpowering.

Not to mention the meat is juicy and succulent. I have not found any place that cooks like this, and I don’t think the Colonel comes close. Credit to UD for the pics.

4 Responses

  1. Hey Omar,

    Nice fried chicken. It’s making me hungry! The wedding was great on Friday and I’m sure your dad will tell you all about it. I hope everything is going well with your new job!

    Martin

  2. Thanks Martin!

    That is awesome.. I can’t wait to hear more about it.
    Sincere congratulations to Shalina and Mathias!

    Omar

  3. Good times , good chicken, best fry I have ever had. But I have a feeling the best is yet to come. Lots to look foward to. Brings alot of good memories back looking at that pic. Mitu was still so young. Time really does fly.

  4. Excellent hand-modelling job.

Leave a Reply

