Engaged

November 5, 2006 marked the engagement ceremony to my lovely fiance, Jasmin. It was held at Traders Hotel in Yangon, Myanmar during my trip. I had an incredible time visiting her and meeting the family. Everyone was so kind and welcomed me like their son. The ceremony went exceptionally well and there were many moments that I will cherish for a long time. My only regret is not being able to spend more time with Jasmin, but we shall see each other soon again.

A forthcoming wedding ceremony is planned for next year in the States.

5 Responses

  1. Congratulations Omar!

    It sounds like you had a great trip, albeit a hot one – makes me really wish I could have gone. I am sure I will make it over someday, however.

    We will see you soon!

  2. Thanks Martin, look forward to seeing you and Liz!

  3. Yes, us too and to meeting Jasmin. Congratulations! The pictures on-line are so pretty and the videos are great, a cool way to catch a glimpse into what you got to see over there. You’re Dad puts together a pretty great slide show, so hopefully we’ll get to catch that next time we’re up.
    By the way, did you and Martin pick the matching website backgrounds? I see you are both going for the gloomy gray theme, hehe, or maybe it’s the Northwestern weather.

  4. Thanks Lizzy, there are a lot more pictures to show.
    LOL, I think I might change the theme after today’s first snowfall. It was pretty hectic driving home from work. Something more Spring-like would be good.

  5. Yeah!! Omi , we are so happy for you…We only wish Jasmin could be here now…and plus I get a sister…Yeah for all!!!

Leave a Reply

