Happy Grease!

Now, there’s even more reason to get that double Kingburger with eggs and chili on top.. Fatburger has gone trans-fat free! Not all places have switched so I guess its best to ask. Rejoice in prolonging the hardening of your arteries!

On January 1st, Fatburger began eliminating trans fat from its menu items. The plan includes transitioning to trans-fat free frying oil in all 83 locations. The new soy bean-based oil will be used to prepare fried offerings, including Fat and Skinny Fries and homemade onion rings.

Just a few restaurants have yet to transition. “They are just finishing their existing supplies,” explained Elaine Patel. It is expected that all Fatburger locations will be trans-fat free by the end of the first quarter.¹

I still prefer an In-N-Out double-double which is non-existent here in Seattle, but this will suffice as a replacement.

2 Responses

  1. Omi, I’m going miss the taste of trans-fat on my fat fries. What am I going to do. My sources of trans-fat are drying up and I may have to move again. New York is out and California won’t be far behind. May be I’ll move to Rangoon. I hear that some places over there uses palm oil. Does palm oil have trans-fat?

  2. Uhh, yes Palm oil is bad and has trans-fats:

    “Palm oil is one of the few vegetable oils relatively high in saturated fats (such as coconut oil) and thus semi-solid at room temperature.”

    I think this is the stuff they used for movie theater popcorn.

Leave a Reply

